You are viewing the 2014-2015 archive of colonialleague.org. To visit the current year, visit www.colonialleague.org.
Your official resource for the Colonial League of Interscholastic Sports, Inc.
 
Northern Lehigh

:: Northern Lehigh High School

address
One Bulldog Lane
Slatington, PA 18080
Phone
610-767-9840
Fax
610-767-9848
Website
Mascot
Bulldogs

:: Northern Lehigh Contact Information

high school principal
Bob Vlasaty
rvlasaty@nlsd.org
610-767-9840 x1205
athletic director
Bryan Geist
bgeist@nlsd.org
610-767-9832 x1202
assistant athletic director
Joe Tout
jtout@nlsd.org
610-767-9840 x1270
athletic trainer
band director
Dave Carroll
dcarroll@nlsd.org
610-767-9840 x1318
baseball head coach
Greg King
GKing@nlsd.org
610-767-9832
boys basketball head coach
Jeff Miller
jpm44@ptd.net
610-826-3412
girls basketball head coach
boys cross country head coach
Dave Oertner
DOertner@nlsd.org
610-767-9832
field hockey head coach
Jess Frew
jfrew@nlsd.org
610-767-9832
football head coach
Joe Tout
JTout@nlsd.org
610-767-9832
boys soccer head coach
girls soccer head coach
Jason Reinhard
jreinhard@nlsd.org
610-767-9812
softball head coach
Bob Hicks
RHicks@nlsd.org
610-767-9812
boys track & field head coach
Mike Lehtonen
MLehtonen@nlsd.org
610-767-9832
wrestling head coach
Steve Hluschak
shlusch@gmail.com

:: Participating Sports at Northern Lehigh

:: Facility Locations for Northern Lehigh Athletic Events

Berlinsville Field

4623 W. Mountain View Dr.
Walnutport, PA 18088

Senior Night

  • Baseball
» Get Directions
Bryfogle Park

4610 Aspen Drive
Walnutport, PA 18088

Senior Night

  • Baseball
» Get Directions
Bulldog Stadium

2 Bulldog Lane
Slatington, PA 18080

All Levels

  • Football
  • Field Hockey
  • Soccer
  • Track & Field
» Get Directions
Northern Lehigh HS

1 Bulldog Lane
Slatington, PA 18080

V/JV/JH Levels

  • Basketball
  • Wrestling
  • Softball
  • Baseball
» Get Directions
Northern Lehigh MS

900 Diamond Street
Slatington, PA 18080

MS Levels

  • Basketball
» Get Directions
Walnutport Field

417 Lincoln Avenue
Walnutport, PA 18088

Senior Night

  • Softball
» Get Directions

:: Get Directions to Northern LehighView on Google Maps

:: Northern Lehigh Athletic Events

View Events: Upcoming :: Played
Date Sport Opponents/Score/Tournament Record Time
Sat 08/30/14 Football Northern Lehigh21 @ Pen Argyl14 1:30pm
Tue 09/02/14 Boys Soccer Northern Lehigh2 @ Moravian Academy8 4:00pm
Wed 09/03/14 Girls Cross Country Pen Argyl [3-2-0]
Palmerton [0-5-0]
Northwestern [5-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [1-4-0]
Bangor [2-3-0]
@ Wilson [4-1-0] at Williams Township Elementary

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Wed 09/03/14 Field Hockey Northern Lehigh3 @ Catasauqua0 4:00pm
Wed 09/03/14 Boys Cross Country Pen Argyl [1-4-0]
Palmerton [0-5-0]
Northwestern [4-1-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-3-0]
Bangor [5-0-0]
@ Wilson [3-2-0] at Williams Township Elementary

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Wed 09/03/14 Girls Soccer Moravian Academy5 @ Northern Lehigh2 7:00pm
Fri 09/05/14 Field Hockey Northern Lehigh2 @ Palmerton1 4:00pm
Fri 09/05/14 Football Saucon Valley35 @ Northern Lehigh6 7:00pm
Mon 09/08/14 Boys Soccer Southern Lehigh4 @ Northern Lehigh1 4:00pm
Mon 09/08/14 Girls Soccer Northern Lehigh1 @ Southern Lehigh7 4:00pm
Tue 09/09/14 Girls Cross Country Salisbury [2-1-0]
Palmerton [0-3-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [0-3-0]
Catasauqua [2-1-0]
@ Southern Lehigh [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 09/09/14 Field Hockey Salisbury2 @ Northern Lehigh8 4:00pm
Tue 09/09/14 Boys Cross Country Salisbury [1-2-0]
Palmerton [1-2-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [3-0-0]
Catasauqua [0-3-0]
@ Southern Lehigh [1-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Wed 09/10/14 Boys Soccer Northern Lehigh0 @ Palisades4 4:00pm
Wed 09/10/14 Girls Soccer Palisades4 @ Northern Lehigh0 4:00pm
Thu 09/11/14 Field Hockey Southern Lehigh2 @ Northern Lehigh1
Highlights:

Overtime

4:00pm
Fri 09/12/14 Boys Soccer Notre Dame G.P.4 @ Northern Lehigh0 4:00pm
Fri 09/12/14 Girls Soccer Northern Lehigh0 @ Notre Dame G.P.10 4:00pm
Fri 09/12/14 Field Hockey Northern Lehigh8 @ Northwestern0 4:00pm
Sat 09/13/14 Football Northern Lehigh20 @ Wilson15 1:30pm
Tue 09/16/14 Boys Soccer Northern Lehigh1 @ Catasauqua2
Highlights:

Overtime

4:00pm
Tue 09/16/14 Girls Cross Country Moravian Academy [2-1-0]
Northern Lehigh [0-4-0]
Northwestern [4-0-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [2-1-0]
Palmerton [0-4-0]
Saucon Valley [2-1-0]
@ Palisades [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 09/16/14 Field Hockey Wilson0 @ Northern Lehigh9 4:00pm
Tue 09/16/14 Boys Cross Country Moravian Academy [1-2-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-2-0]
Northwestern [4-0-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [2-1-0]
Palmerton [0-4-0]
Saucon Valley [2-1-0]
@ Palisades [1-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Wed 09/17/14 Girls Soccer Catasauqua0 @ Northern Lehigh6 4:00pm
Thu 09/18/14 Field Hockey Northern Lehigh1 @ Bangor0 4:00pm
Thu 09/18/14 Girls Soccer Northern Lehigh3 @ Pen Argyl0 4:00pm
Thu 09/18/14 Boys Soccer Pen Argyl0 @ Northern Lehigh4 7:00pm
Fri 09/19/14 Football Notre Dame G.P.6 @ Northern Lehigh20 7:00pm
Mon 09/22/14 Boys Soccer Northern Lehigh0 @ Bangor1
Highlights:

Double OT

4:00pm
Mon 09/22/14 Girls Soccer Bangor6 @ Northern Lehigh0 4:00pm
Tue 09/23/14 Boys Cross Country Wilson [4-1-0]
Pen Argyl [3-2-0]
Palmerton [0-5-0]
Northern Lehigh [1-4-0]
Bangor [5-0-0]
@ Northwestern [2-3-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 09/23/14 Field Hockey Palisades0 @ Northern Lehigh3 4:00pm
Tue 09/23/14 Girls Cross Country Wilson [4-1-0]
Pen Argyl [3-2-0]
Palmerton [0-5-0]
Northern Lehigh [1-4-0]
Bangor [2-3-0]
@ Northwestern [5-0-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Wed 09/24/14 Field Hockey Northern Lehigh3 @ Pen Argyl1 4:00pm
Wed 09/24/14 Girls Soccer Northern Lehigh1 @ Northwestern9 6:30pm
Wed 09/24/14 Boys Soccer Northwestern4 @ Northern Lehigh0 7:00pm
Fri 09/26/14 Field Hockey Northern Lehigh2 @ Saucon Valley0 4:00pm
Fri 09/26/14 Football Palisades13 @ Northern Lehigh14 7:00pm
Sat 09/27/14 Field Hockey Northern Lehigh4 @ Salisbury1 10:00am
Mon 09/29/14 Field Hockey Catasauqua0 @ Northern Lehigh6 4:00pm
Tue 09/30/14 Boys Cross Country Catasauqua [0-3-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-1-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Salisbury [1-2-0]
Southern Lehigh [2-1-0]
@ Palmerton [1-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 09/30/14 Boys Soccer Northern Lehigh6 @ Wilson2 4:00pm
Tue 09/30/14 Girls Cross Country Catasauqua [1-2-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-1-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Salisbury [1-2-0]
Southern Lehigh [2-1-0]
@ Palmerton [0-3-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Wed 10/01/14 Field Hockey Palmerton1 @ Northern Lehigh5 4:00pm
Thu 10/02/14 Boys Soccer Saucon Valley5 @ Northern Lehigh1 4:00pm
Thu 10/02/14 Girls Soccer Northern Lehigh0 @ Saucon Valley8 4:00pm
Fri 10/03/14 Girls Soccer Wilson1 @ Northern Lehigh3 4:00pm
Fri 10/03/14 Field Hockey Moravian Academy2 @ Northern Lehigh1 5:45pm
Fri 10/03/14 Football Northern Lehigh23 @ Catasauqua25 7:00pm
Mon 10/06/14 Field Hockey Northern Lehigh1 @ Southern Lehigh2 4:00pm
Mon 10/06/14 Boys Soccer Northern Lehigh0 @ Salisbury6 7:00pm
Tue 10/07/14 Boys Cross Country Moravian Academy [1-2-0]
Northwestern [4-0-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [2-1-0]
Palisades [1-2-0]
Palmerton [0-4-0]
Saucon Valley [2-1-0]
@ Northern Lehigh [2-2-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Tue 10/07/14 Girls Cross Country Moravian Academy [1-2-0]
Northwestern [4-0-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [2-1-0]
Palisades [0-2-1]
Palmerton [0-3-1]
Saucon Valley [2-1-0]
@ Northern Lehigh [2-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 10/07/14 Girls Soccer Salisbury9 @ Northern Lehigh0 7:00pm
Wed 10/08/14 Girls Soccer Northern Lehigh0 @ Palmerton7 3:00pm
Wed 10/08/14 Boys Soccer Palmerton0 @ Northern Lehigh1 7:00pm
Thu 10/09/14 Field Hockey Northwestern0 @ Northern Lehigh4 6:45pm
Fri 10/10/14 Football Salisbury13 @ Northern Lehigh14 7:00pm
Fri 10/17/14 Football Northern Lehigh7 @ Southern Lehigh40 7:00pm
Fri 10/24/14 Football Northern Lehigh6 @ Northwestern42 7:10pm
Fri 10/31/14 Football Palmerton21 @ Northern Lehigh0 7:00pm
Tue 12/09/14 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh32 @ Moravian Academy41 6:00pm
Wed 12/10/14 Wrestling Salisbury15 @ Northern Lehigh57 7:00pm
Fri 12/12/14 Boys Basketball Southern Lehigh60 @ Northern Lehigh45 7:00pm
Fri 12/12/14 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh26 @ Southern Lehigh51 7:00pm
Mon 12/15/14 Wrestling Northern Lehigh56 @ Palmerton12 7:00pm
Tue 12/16/14 Boys Basketball Northern Lehigh36 @ Salisbury55 7:00pm
Tue 12/16/14 Girls Basketball Salisbury42 @ Northern Lehigh26 7:00pm
Wed 12/17/14 Wrestling Southern Lehigh16 @ Northern Lehigh56 7:00pm
Thu 12/18/14 Boys Basketball Northern Lehigh36 @ Bangor55 7:00pm
Thu 12/18/14 Girls Basketball Bangor33 @ Northern Lehigh22 7:00pm
Sat 12/20/14 Girls Basketball Northwestern51 @ Northern Lehigh26 1:30pm
Mon 12/22/14 Boys Basketball Northern Lehigh40 @ Northwestern63 7:00pm
Fri 01/02/15 Boys Basketball Pen Argyl60 @ Northern Lehigh52
Highlights:

Double OT

7:00pm
Fri 01/02/15 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh17 @ Pen Argyl27 7:00pm
Mon 01/05/15 Boys Basketball Moravian Academy50 @ Northern Lehigh57
** Postponed from Tue 12/09/14 @ 7:00pm **
7:00pm
Tue 01/06/15 Boys Basketball Catasauqua46 @ Northern Lehigh48 7:00pm
Tue 01/06/15 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh29 @ Catasauqua40 7:00pm
Wed 01/07/15 Wrestling Northern Lehigh59 @ Catasauqua15 7:00pm
Sat 01/10/15 Wrestling Bangor33 @ Northern Lehigh32 11:00am
Sat 01/10/15 Boys Basketball Northern Lehigh28 @ Saucon Valley77 1:00pm
Sat 01/10/15 Girls Basketball Saucon Valley62 @ Northern Lehigh26 4:00pm
Tue 01/13/15 Boys Basketball Northern Lehigh60 @ Palmerton59 7:00pm
Tue 01/13/15 Girls Basketball Palmerton54 @ Northern Lehigh29
** Postponed from Mon 01/12/15 @ 7:00pm **
7:00pm
Wed 01/14/15 Wrestling Northern Lehigh54 @ Pen Argyl14 7:00pm
Thu 01/15/15 Boys Basketball Northern Lehigh19 @ Southern Lehigh58 7:00pm
Thu 01/15/15 Girls Basketball Southern Lehigh64 @ Northern Lehigh23 7:00pm
Fri 01/16/15 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh33 @ Palisades53 6:00pm
Sat 01/17/15 Boys Basketball Palisades62 @ Northern Lehigh46 1:00pm
Thu 01/22/15 Boys Basketball Salisbury60 @ Northern Lehigh31 7:00pm
Thu 01/22/15 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh23 @ Salisbury51 7:00pm
Fri 01/23/15 Wrestling Northern Lehigh53 @ Wilson15
** Postponed from Wed 01/21/15 @ 7:00pm **
7:00pm
Sat 01/24/15 Boys Basketball Northern Lehigh53 @ Notre Dame G.P.79 7:00pm
Sun 01/25/15 Wrestling Northwestern25 @ Northern Lehigh34
** Postponed from Sat 01/24/15 @ 11:00am **
4:00pm
Tue 01/27/15 Boys Basketball Northwestern57 @ Northern Lehigh63 7:00pm
Tue 01/27/15 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh32 @ Northwestern54 7:00pm
Wed 01/28/15 Girls Basketball Notre Dame G.P.58 @ Northern Lehigh20
** Postponed from Sat 01/24/15 @ 4:00pm **
7:00pm
Sat 01/31/15 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh36 @ Wilson43 1:30pm
Sat 01/31/15 Boys Basketball Wilson64 @ Northern Lehigh42 7:00pm
Tue 02/03/15 Boys Basketball Northern Lehigh50 @ Catasauqua65 7:00pm
Tue 02/03/15 Girls Basketball Catasauqua39 @ Northern Lehigh42 7:00pm
Wed 02/04/15 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh24 @ Palmerton60 7:00pm
Thu 02/05/15 Boys Basketball Palmerton73 @ Northern Lehigh68 7:00pm
Mon 03/30/15 Softball Northern Lehigh1 @ Bangor2 **SITE CHANGE – Will be played at N. Lehigh** 4:00pm
Wed 04/01/15 Baseball Northern Lehigh2 @ Salisbury9
** Postponed from Fri 03/27/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Thu 04/02/15 Baseball Moravian Academy3 @ Northern Lehigh6
** Postponed from Mon 03/23/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Thu 04/02/15 Softball Moravian Academy0 @ Northern Lehigh7
** Postponed from Mon 03/23/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Mon 04/06/15 Baseball Northern Lehigh0 @ Northwestern12 4:15pm
Mon 04/06/15 Softball Northern Lehigh4 @ Northwestern11 4:15pm
Tue 04/07/15 Girls Track & Field Notre Dame G.P. [2-0-0]
Pen Argyl [0-2-0]
@ Northern Lehigh [1-1-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Tue 04/07/15 Boys Track & Field Notre Dame G.P. [2-0-0]
Pen Argyl [0-2-0]
@ Northern Lehigh [1-1-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Wed 04/08/15 Baseball Pen Argyl0 @ Northern Lehigh8 4:00pm
Wed 04/08/15 Softball Pen Argyl1 @ Northern Lehigh8 4:00pm
Thu 04/09/15 Baseball Southern Lehigh4 @ Northern Lehigh5
** Postponed from Wed 03/25/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Thu 04/09/15 Softball Southern Lehigh1 @ Northern Lehigh3
** Postponed from Wed 03/25/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Thu 04/09/15 Boys Track & Field Northern Lehigh [2-0-0]
Saucon Valley [1-1-0]
@ Catasauqua [0-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Thu 04/09/15 Girls Track & Field Northern Lehigh [1-1-0]
Saucon Valley [2-0-0]
@ Catasauqua [0-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Mon 04/13/15 Baseball Northern Lehigh0 @ Saucon Valley10 4:15pm
Mon 04/13/15 Softball Northern Lehigh14 @ Saucon Valley1 4:15pm
Tue 04/14/15 Girls Track & Field Southern Lehigh [1-0-0] @ Northern Lehigh [0-1-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Tue 04/14/15 Boys Track & Field Southern Lehigh [0-1-0] @ Northern Lehigh [1-0-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Wed 04/15/15 Baseball Northern Lehigh0 @ Palmerton7 4:00pm
Wed 04/15/15 Softball Northern Lehigh1 @ Palmerton2 4:00pm
Thu 04/16/15 Baseball Northern Lehigh2 @ Bangor10
** Postponed from Mon 03/30/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Thu 04/16/15 Boys Track & Field Northern Lehigh [1-1-0]
Salisbury [0-2-0]
@ Bangor [2-0-0]
** Postponed from Thu 04/02/15 @ 4:00pm **
Highlights:

Results Updated 4/17/15

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Thu 04/16/15 Girls Track & Field Northern Lehigh [0-2-0]
Salisbury [1-1-0]
@ Bangor [2-0-0]
** Postponed from Thu 04/02/15 @ 4:00pm **
Highlights:

Results Updated 4/17/15

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Thu 04/16/15 Softball Salisbury3 @ Northern Lehigh4
** Postponed from Fri 03/27/15 @ 4:00pm **
Highlights:

10 innings

4:00pm
Fri 04/17/15 Softball Northern Lehigh2 @ Southern Lehigh3 4:00pm
Fri 04/17/15 Baseball Northern Lehigh4 @ Southern Lehigh5 7:00pm
Tue 04/21/15 Softball Northern Lehigh3 @ Salisbury4 – New Time 4:30pm 4:30pm
Thu 04/23/15 Boys Track & Field Palisades [0-1-1]
Wilson [2-0-0]
@ Northern Lehigh [0-1-1]
Highlights:

Adjust Boys 4×800 relay in attached results.

Wilson 1st, Palisades 2nd, Northern Lehigh 3rd.

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Thu 04/23/15 Girls Track & Field Palisades [2-0-0]
Wilson [0-2-0]
@ Northern Lehigh [1-1-0]
Highlights:

Triple Jump Correction  Kathleen Killcoyne  30’6.5″

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Thu 04/23/15 Baseball Catasauqua2 @ Northern Lehigh1
** Postponed from Fri 04/10/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Thu 04/23/15 Softball Catasauqua5 @ Northern Lehigh13
** Postponed from Fri 04/10/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Fri 04/24/15 Baseball Northern Lehigh4 @ Notre Dame G.P.6 4:00pm
Fri 04/24/15 Softball Northern Lehigh9 @ Notre Dame G.P.3 4:00pm
Mon 04/27/15 Baseball Northwestern6 @ Northern Lehigh5 4:00pm
Mon 04/27/15 Softball Northwestern1 @ Northern Lehigh4 4:00pm
Tue 04/28/15 Girls Track & Field Northwestern [2-0-0]
Palmerton [0-2-0]
@ Northern Lehigh [1-1-0]
Highlights:

Northwestern Lehigh wins the Dual Meet Championship.

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Tue 04/28/15 Boys Track & Field Northwestern [0-2-0]
Palmerton [2-0-0]
@ Northern Lehigh [1-1-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Tue 04/28/15 Baseball Palisades9 @ Northern Lehigh6
** Postponed from Mon 04/20/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Tue 04/28/15 Softball Palisades2 @ Northern Lehigh12
** Postponed from Mon 04/20/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Wed 04/29/15 Baseball Salisbury5 @ Northern Lehigh0
** Postponed from Wed 04/22/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Fri 05/01/15 Baseball Wilson12 @ Northern Lehigh6 4:00pm
Fri 05/01/15 Softball Wilson1 @ Northern Lehigh11 4:00pm
Mon 05/04/15 Softball Northern Lehigh4 @ Catasauqua6 4:15pm
Tue 05/05/15 Baseball Northern Lehigh1 @ Catasauqua2 at Berlinsville 7:00pm
Wed 05/06/15 Baseball Palmerton6 @ Northern Lehigh5 4:00pm
Wed 05/06/15 Softball Palmerton5 @ Northern Lehigh1 at Walnutport 7:00pm