You are viewing the 2014-2015 archive of colonialleague.org. To visit the current year, visit www.colonialleague.org.
Your official resource for the Colonial League of Interscholastic Sports, Inc.
 
Catasauqua

:: Catasauqua High School

address
2500 West Bullshead Road
Northampton, PA 18067
Phone
610-697-0111
Fax
610-697-0116
Website
Mascot
Rough Riders

:: Catasauqua Contact Information

high school principal
David Ascani
ascanid@cattysd.org
610-697-0111 x23140
high school assistant principal
Jean Susko
suskoj@cattysd.org
610-697-0111 x23148
athletic director
David Troxell
troxelld@cattysd.org
610-697-0111 x22107
athletic office secretary
Pamela Nyce
nycep2@cattysd.org
610-697-0111 x22106
assistant athletic director
Todd Richards
toddles@rcn.com
athletic trainer
Sara Smey
ssnyder1307@yahoo.com
610-697-0111 x26118
band director
Robert Arnold
arnoldr@cattysd.org
610-697-0111 x25110
baseball head coach
boys basketball head coach
Eric Snyder
snydere@cattysd.org
610-697-0111 x23135
girls basketball head coach
Edward Seidick
seidicke@nasdschools.org
610-262-7812
boys cross country head coach
Kyle Rusnock
rusnockk@cattysd.org
610-264-4341 x12112
field hockey head coach
Carrie Saul
casaul@rcn.com
football head coach
boys soccer head coach
Michael Baclawski
baclawskim@cattysd.org
girls soccer head coach
Trajano Bastidas
bastidast@cattysd.org
610-697-0111 x12114
softball head coach
boys track & field head coach
Glenn Reightler
reightlerg@cattysd.org
610-697-0111 x23122
wrestling head coach
Kyle Rusnock
rusnockk@cattysd.org
610-264-4341 x12112

:: Participating Sports at Catasauqua

:: Facility Locations for Catasauqua Athletic Events

Alumni Field

850 Pine Street
Catasauqua, PA 18032

All Levels

  • Football
  • Track & Field
» Get Directions
Bicentennial Park

5309 Colony Drive
Bethlehem, PA

All Levels

  • Cross Country
» Get Directions
Catasauqua High School

2500 West Bullshead Road
Northampton, PA

All Levels

  • Boys Basketball
  • Girls Basketball
  • Wrestling

V/JV Levels

  • Field Hockey
» Get Directions
Sheckler Elementary

201 North 14th Street
Catasauqua, PA 18032

All Levels

  • Baseball
  • Softball

MS Level

  • Field Hockey
» Get Directions
Thomas Field

St. John and Walnut Streets
Catasauqua, PA 18032

All Levels

  • Boys Soccer
  • Girls Soccer
  • Coed MS Soccer
» Get Directions

:: Get Directions to CatasauquaView on Google Maps

:: Catasauqua Athletic Events

View Events: Upcoming :: Played
Date Sport Opponents/Score/Tournament Record Time
Fri 08/29/14 Football Bangor31 @ Catasauqua18 7:00pm
Tue 09/02/14 Boys Soccer Catasauqua0 @ Wilson1 4:00pm
Tue 09/02/14 Girls Soccer Wilson9 @ Catasauqua0 4:00pm
Wed 09/03/14 Girls Cross Country Southern Lehigh [6-0-0]
Saucon Valley [4-2-0]
Salisbury [3-3-0]
Palisades [2-4-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [5-1-0]
Catasauqua [0-6-0]
@ Moravian Academy [1-5-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Wed 09/03/14 Field Hockey Northern Lehigh3 @ Catasauqua0 4:00pm
Wed 09/03/14 Boys Cross Country Southern Lehigh [4-2-0]
Saucon Valley [5-1-0]
Salisbury [3-3-0]
Palisades [1-5-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [6-0-0]
Catasauqua [0-6-0]
@ Moravian Academy [2-4-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Thu 09/04/14 Boys Soccer Saucon Valley7 @ Catasauqua1 4:00pm
Thu 09/04/14 Girls Soccer Catasauqua0 @ Saucon Valley9 4:00pm
Fri 09/05/14 Field Hockey Catasauqua3 @ Northwestern1 4:00pm
Fri 09/05/14 Football Catasauqua28 @ Notre Dame G.P.7 7:00pm
Mon 09/08/14 Girls Soccer Salisbury8 @ Catasauqua1 4:00pm
Mon 09/08/14 Field Hockey Palmerton1 @ Catasauqua4 4:00pm
Tue 09/09/14 Girls Cross Country Salisbury [2-1-0]
Palmerton [0-3-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [0-3-0]
Catasauqua [2-1-0]
@ Southern Lehigh [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 09/09/14 Boys Cross Country Salisbury [1-2-0]
Palmerton [1-2-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Northern Lehigh [3-0-0]
Catasauqua [0-3-0]
@ Southern Lehigh [1-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Tue 09/09/14 Volleyball Northwestern3 @ Catasauqua0 5:45pm
Wed 09/10/14 Boys Soccer Palmerton0 @ Catasauqua2 4:00pm
Wed 09/10/14 Girls Soccer Catasauqua0 @ Palmerton10 4:00pm
Wed 09/10/14 Field Hockey Catasauqua3 @ Salisbury1 6:00pm
Thu 09/11/14 Volleyball Catasauqua0 @ Southern Lehigh3 6:45pm
Fri 09/12/14 Boys Soccer Catasauqua0 @ Moravian Academy6 4:00pm
Fri 09/12/14 Field Hockey Southern Lehigh6 @ Catasauqua1 4:00pm
Fri 09/12/14 Football Palisades36 @ Catasauqua20 7:00pm
Tue 09/16/14 Girls Cross Country Bangor [2-1-0]
Catasauqua [0-3-0]
Salisbury [0-3-0]
Southern Lehigh [2-1-0]
Wilson [3-0-0]
@ Pen Argyl [2-1-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 09/16/14 Field Hockey Bangor4 @ Catasauqua1 4:00pm
Tue 09/16/14 Boys Soccer Northern Lehigh1 @ Catasauqua2
Highlights:

Overtime

4:00pm
Tue 09/16/14 Boys Cross Country Bangor [3-0-0]
Catasauqua [0-3-0]
Salisbury [1-2-0]
Southern Lehigh [1-2-0]
Wilson [3-0-0]
@ Pen Argyl [1-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Wed 09/17/14 Girls Soccer Catasauqua0 @ Northern Lehigh6 4:00pm
Thu 09/18/14 Boys Soccer Catasauqua0 @ Southern Lehigh8 4:00pm
Thu 09/18/14 Girls Soccer Southern Lehigh9 @ Catasauqua1 4:00pm
Thu 09/18/14 Field Hockey Catasauqua1 @ Moravian Academy4 4:00pm
Thu 09/18/14 Volleyball Saucon Valley3 @ Catasauqua0 5:45pm
Fri 09/19/14 Football Catasauqua19 @ Saucon Valley49 7:00pm
Sat 09/20/14 Field Hockey Catasauqua1 @ Palisades0 10:00am
Mon 09/22/14 Boys Soccer Palisades4 @ Catasauqua0 4:00pm
Mon 09/22/14 Field Hockey Pen Argyl2 @ Catasauqua4 4:00pm
Mon 09/22/14 Girls Soccer Catasauqua0 @ Palisades10 7:00pm
Tue 09/23/14 Boys Cross Country Catasauqua [0-6-0]
Moravian Academy [2-4-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [6-0-0]
Palisades [1-5-0]
Saucon Valley [5-1-0]
Southern Lehigh [4-2-0]
@ Salisbury [3-3-0]
Highlights:

There was an error made in scoring the boys race between Salisbury and Moravian Academy on Tuesday 9/23. Instead of Moravian Academy winning 27-28, the Salisbury boys won 24-31. 

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 09/23/14 Girls Cross Country Catasauqua [0-6-0]
Moravian Academy [1-5-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [6-0-0]
Palisades [2-4-0]
Saucon Valley [4-2-0]
Southern Lehigh [5-1-0]
@ Salisbury [3-3-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Tue 09/23/14 Volleyball Catasauqua0 @ Notre Dame G.P.3 7:15pm
Wed 09/24/14 Boys Soccer Catasauqua1 @ Notre Dame G.P.2 4:00pm
Wed 09/24/14 Girls Soccer Notre Dame G.P.9 @ Catasauqua0 4:00pm
Wed 09/24/14 Field Hockey Saucon Valley5 @ Catasauqua4 4:00pm
Thu 09/25/14 Volleyball Catasauqua0 @ Northwestern3 6:15pm
Fri 09/26/14 Field Hockey Catasauqua5 @ Wilson0 4:00pm
Sat 09/27/14 Football Catasauqua55 @ Wilson28 1:30pm
Mon 09/29/14 Field Hockey Catasauqua0 @ Northern Lehigh6 4:00pm
Tue 09/30/14 Boys Cross Country Catasauqua [0-3-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-1-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Salisbury [1-2-0]
Southern Lehigh [2-1-0]
@ Palmerton [1-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 09/30/14 Girls Cross Country Catasauqua [1-2-0]
Northern Lehigh [2-1-0]
Northwestern [3-0-0]
Salisbury [1-2-0]
Southern Lehigh [2-1-0]
@ Palmerton [0-3-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Tue 09/30/14 Volleyball Southern Lehigh3 @ Catasauqua0 5:45pm
Thu 10/02/14 Boys Soccer Pen Argyl2 @ Catasauqua4 4:00pm
Thu 10/02/14 Girls Soccer Catasauqua0 @ Pen Argyl4 4:00pm
Thu 10/02/14 Field Hockey Northwestern1 @ Catasauqua6 4:00pm
Fri 10/03/14 Boys Soccer Catasauqua2 @ Salisbury3 – Postponed to 10/3 @ 3:30 due to a power outage
** Postponed from Mon 09/08/14 @ 7:00pm **
3:30pm
Fri 10/03/14 Football Northern Lehigh23 @ Catasauqua25 7:00pm
Sat 10/04/14 Field Hockey Salisbury0 vs Catasauqua4 @ Whitehall 7:30pm
Mon 10/06/14 Boys Soccer Catasauqua4 @ Bangor5 4:00pm
Mon 10/06/14 Girls Soccer Bangor8 @ Catasauqua1 4:00pm
Tue 10/07/14 Boys Cross Country Wilson [3-0-0]
Southern Lehigh [0-3-0]
Salisbury [0-3-0]
Pen Argyl [3-0-0]
Bangor [3-0-0]
@ Catasauqua [0-3-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Tue 10/07/14 Girls Cross Country Wilson [2-1-0]
Southern Lehigh [3-0-0]
Salisbury [0-3-0]
Pen Argyl [2-1-0]
Bangor [2-1-0]
@ Catasauqua [0-3-0]

ResultsScores

4:30pm
Tue 10/07/14 Volleyball Catasauqua0 @ Saucon Valley3 6:15pm
Wed 10/08/14 Girls Soccer Catasauqua0 @ Northwestern7 4:00pm
Wed 10/08/14 Field Hockey Catasauqua2 @ Southern Lehigh7 4:00pm
Wed 10/08/14 Boys Soccer Northwestern4 @ Catasauqua0 6:30pm
Thu 10/09/14 Girls Soccer Moravian Academy7 @ Catasauqua0 4:00pm
Thu 10/09/14 Volleyball Notre Dame G.P.3 @ Catasauqua0 5:45pm
Thu 10/09/14 Field Hockey Catasauqua2 @ Palmerton1 7:00pm
Fri 10/10/14 Football Palmerton44 @ Catasauqua7 7:00pm
Fri 10/17/14 Football Catasauqua10 @ Salisbury49 7:00pm
Fri 10/24/14 Football Catasauqua6 @ Southern Lehigh51 7:00pm
Fri 10/31/14 Football Northwestern43 @ Catasauqua7 7:00pm
Tue 12/09/14 Boys Basketball Catasauqua47 @ Bangor78 7:00pm
Tue 12/09/14 Girls Basketball Bangor41 @ Catasauqua30 7:00pm
Wed 12/10/14 Wrestling Palmerton30 @ Catasauqua44 7:00pm
Thu 12/11/14 Girls Basketball Catasauqua15 @ Salisbury57 7:00pm
Fri 12/12/14 Boys Basketball Salisbury71 @ Catasauqua46 7:00pm
Sat 12/13/14 Wrestling Catasauqua42 @ Pen Argyl39 7:00pm
Tue 12/16/14 Boys Basketball Catasauqua64 @ Palmerton76 7:00pm
Tue 12/16/14 Girls Basketball Palmerton59 @ Catasauqua34 7:00pm
Wed 12/17/14 Wrestling Catasauqua24 @ Northwestern51 7:00pm
Thu 12/18/14 Boys Basketball Catasauqua50 @ Pen Argyl47 7:00pm
Thu 12/18/14 Girls Basketball Pen Argyl42 @ Catasauqua32 7:00pm
Mon 12/22/14 Boys Basketball Southern Lehigh70 @ Catasauqua51 7:00pm
Mon 12/22/14 Girls Basketball Catasauqua25 @ Southern Lehigh54 7:00pm
Fri 01/02/15 Boys Basketball Wilson66 @ Catasauqua41 7:00pm
Fri 01/02/15 Girls Basketball Catasauqua26 @ Wilson61 7:00pm
Mon 01/05/15 Wrestling Catasauqua29 @ Palisades46 7:00pm
Tue 01/06/15 Boys Basketball Catasauqua46 @ Northern Lehigh48 7:00pm
Tue 01/06/15 Girls Basketball Northern Lehigh29 @ Catasauqua40 7:00pm
Wed 01/07/15 Wrestling Northern Lehigh59 @ Catasauqua15 7:00pm
Fri 01/09/15 Boys Basketball Catasauqua69 @ Moravian Academy55 7:00pm
Fri 01/09/15 Girls Basketball Moravian Academy41 @ Catasauqua43 7:00pm
Tue 01/13/15 Boys Basketball Northwestern50 @ Catasauqua61 7:00pm
Tue 01/13/15 Girls Basketball Catasauqua21 @ Northwestern64 7:00pm
Wed 01/14/15 Wrestling Catasauqua54 @ Salisbury21 6:45pm
Thu 01/15/15 Boys Basketball Catasauqua42 @ Salisbury75 7:00pm
Thu 01/15/15 Girls Basketball Salisbury64 @ Catasauqua22 7:00pm
Sat 01/17/15 Wrestling Southern Lehigh37 @ Catasauqua38 11:00am
Sat 01/17/15 Boys Basketball Saucon Valley67 @ Catasauqua54 7:00pm
Sat 01/17/15 Girls Basketball Catasauqua22 @ Saucon Valley54 7:00pm
Thu 01/22/15 Boys Basketball Palmerton56 @ Catasauqua53 7:00pm
Thu 01/22/15 Girls Basketball Catasauqua26 @ Palmerton56 7:00pm
Fri 01/23/15 Wrestling Saucon Valley65 @ Catasauqua6
** Postponed from Wed 01/21/15 @ 7:00pm **
4:00pm
Fri 01/23/15 Boys Basketball Catasauqua50 @ Palisades66 7:00pm
Fri 01/23/15 Girls Basketball Palisades54 @ Catasauqua8 7:00pm
Tue 01/27/15 Boys Basketball Catasauqua49 @ Southern Lehigh55 7:00pm
Thu 01/29/15 Girls Basketball Southern Lehigh54 @ Catasauqua26
** Postponed from Tue 01/27/15 @ 7:00pm **
7:00pm
Fri 01/30/15 Boys Basketball Notre Dame G.P.67 @ Catasauqua55 7:00pm
Sat 01/31/15 Girls Basketball Catasauqua16 @ Notre Dame G.P.53 2:30pm
Tue 02/03/15 Boys Basketball Northern Lehigh50 @ Catasauqua65 7:00pm
Tue 02/03/15 Girls Basketball Catasauqua39 @ Northern Lehigh42 7:00pm
Thu 02/05/15 Boys Basketball Catasauqua56 @ Northwestern66 7:00pm
Thu 02/05/15 Girls Basketball Northwestern58 @ Catasauqua23 7:00pm
Thu 03/26/15 Boys Track & Field Northwestern [2-0-0]
Catasauqua [0-2-0]
@ Wilson [1-1-0]
** Postponed from Tue 03/24/15 @ 3:30pm **

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Thu 03/26/15 Girls Track & Field Northwestern [2-0-0]
Catasauqua [0-2-0]
@ Wilson [1-1-0]
** Postponed from Tue 03/24/15 @ 3:30pm **

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Mon 03/30/15 Baseball Catasauqua0 @ Pen Argyl3 4:00pm
Mon 03/30/15 Softball Catasauqua2 @ Pen Argyl5 4:00pm
Wed 04/01/15 Baseball Bangor5 @ Catasauqua4
** Postponed from Mon 03/23/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Thu 04/02/15 Boys Track & Field Catasauqua [0-2-0]
Southern Lehigh [2-0-0]
@ Palmerton [1-1-0]-Meet will be held
@ Northern Lehigh
Highlights:

Scoring Corrections:

SL won the 4×400 relay in the SL/Palmerton Meet
SL won the 4×800 relay in the SL/Catty Meet
PV results were adjusted in the SL/Palmerton Meet

Adjusted Scores attached

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Thu 04/02/15 Girls Track & Field Catasauqua [0-2-0]
Southern Lehigh [2-0-0]
@ Palmerton [1-1-0]-Meet will be held
@ Northern Lehigh

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Mon 04/06/15 Baseball Southern Lehigh2 @ Catasauqua9 4:15pm
Thu 04/09/15 Boys Track & Field Northern Lehigh [2-0-0]
Saucon Valley [1-1-0]
@ Catasauqua [0-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Thu 04/09/15 Girls Track & Field Northern Lehigh [1-1-0]
Saucon Valley [2-0-0]
@ Catasauqua [0-2-0]

ResultsScores

4:00pm
Sat 04/11/15 Softball Northwestern10 @ Catasauqua12 4:00pm
Sun 04/12/15 Softball Salisbury2 @ Catasauqua12 – PPD till 4/12
** Postponed from Wed 03/25/15 @ 4:15pm **
4:00pm
Mon 04/13/15 Baseball Catasauqua12 @ Moravian Academy2 4:15pm
Mon 04/13/15 Softball Catasauqua10 @ Moravian Academy0 4:15pm
Tue 04/14/15 Girls Track & Field Catasauqua [0-2-0]
Pen Argyl [1-1-0]
@ Palisades [2-0-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Tue 04/14/15 Boys Track & Field Catasauqua [0-2-0]
Pen Argyl [1-1-0]
@ Palisades [2-0-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Tue 04/14/15 Baseball Catasauqua6 @ Palmerton3
** Postponed from Fri 03/27/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Tue 04/14/15 Softball Catasauqua0 @ Palmerton1
** Postponed from Fri 03/27/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Wed 04/15/15 Baseball Northwestern4 @ Catasauqua3 4:15pm
Thu 04/16/15 Baseball Wilson7 @ Catasauqua11
** Postponed from Thu 04/09/15 @ 4:15pm **
4:15pm
Thu 04/16/15 Softball Wilson4 @ Catasauqua5
** Postponed from Wed 04/08/15 @ 4:15pm **
4:15pm
Fri 04/17/15 Baseball Catasauqua5 @ Salisbury6 4:00pm
Fri 04/17/15 Softball Catasauqua6 @ Salisbury5 4:00pm
Sat 04/18/15 Baseball Saucon Valley16 @ Catasauqua0 10:00am
Sat 04/18/15 Softball Saucon Valley1 (away) vs. Catasauqua18 (home) @ Pates Park in Allentown 5:00pm
Tue 04/21/15 Softball Catasauqua5 @ Bangor9
** Postponed from Wed 04/01/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Thu 04/23/15 Boys Track & Field Bangor [2-0-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [1-1-0]
@ Catasauqua [0-2-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Thu 04/23/15 Girls Track & Field Bangor [1-1-0]
Notre Dame G.P. [2-0-0]
@ Catasauqua [0-2-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Thu 04/23/15 Baseball Catasauqua2 @ Northern Lehigh1
** Postponed from Fri 04/10/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Thu 04/23/15 Softball Catasauqua5 @ Northern Lehigh13
** Postponed from Fri 04/10/15 @ 4:00pm **
4:00pm
Fri 04/24/15 Baseball Catasauqua1 @ Palisades9 4:00pm
Fri 04/24/15 Softball Catasauqua19 @ Palisades9 4:00pm
Mon 04/27/15 Softball Catasauqua0 @ Southern Lehigh9 4:00pm
Mon 04/27/15 Softball Southern Lehigh13 @ Catasauqua3
** Postponed from Tue 04/07/15 @ 4:15pm **
4:15pm
Mon 04/27/15 Baseball Catasauqua6 @ Southern Lehigh4 7:00pm
Tue 04/28/15 Boys Track & Field Catasauqua [0-1-0] @ Salisbury [1-0-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Tue 04/28/15 Girls Track & Field Catasauqua [0-1-0] @ Salisbury [1-0-0]

ResultsScores

3:30pm
Thu 04/30/15 Baseball Salisbury5 @ Catasauqua4 – ppd to 4/30
** Postponed from Mon 04/20/15 @ 4:15pm **
4:15pm
Fri 05/01/15 Baseball Notre Dame G.P.7 @ Catasauqua8
Highlights:

8 innings

4:15pm
Fri 05/01/15 Softball Notre Dame G.P.4 @ Catasauqua11 4:15pm
Sun 05/03/15 Baseball Palmerton7 @ Catasauqua5
** Postponed from Wed 04/22/15 @ 4:15pm **
3:00pm
Sun 05/03/15 Softball Palmerton5 @ Catasauqua0
** Postponed from Wed 04/22/15 @ 4:15pm **
3:00pm
Mon 05/04/15 Softball Northern Lehigh4 @ Catasauqua6 4:15pm
Tue 05/05/15 Baseball Northern Lehigh1 @ Catasauqua2 at Berlinsville 7:00pm
Wed 05/06/15 Baseball Catasauqua3 @ Northwestern5 4:15pm
Wed 05/06/15 Softball Catasauqua6 @ Northwestern3
Highlights:

at Pates Park

6:00pm